A- A A+


    • Joint Commission Accredited

      The Joint Commission has accredited hospitals for more than 60 years and today it accredits approximately over 4,000 general, children’s, long term acute, psychiatric, rehabilitation and specialty hospitals, and nearly 400 critical access hospitals, through a separate accreditation program. Over 80 percent of the nation's hospitals are currently accredited by the Joint Commission.

    • Medicare Certified

      The Social Security Act mandates the establishment of minimum health and safety and CLIA standards that must be met by providers and suppliers of participating in the Medicare and Medicaid programs. State survey agencies, under agreements between the State and the Secretary, carry out the Medicare certification process. The State Survey Agency is also authorized to set and enforce standards for CLIA and Medicaid.

    • State Licensed

      The Ohio Department of Health licenses and verifies compliance with state and federal health and safety standards in supervised health care facilities as mandated by law. The department conducts regular on-site surveys to assure health, safety, sanitation, fire and quality of care requirements and to identify deficiencies which may affect state licensure or eligibility for federal reimbursements under the Medicare program.

    • AARC Recognition for Quality Respiratory Care

      The American Association for Respiratory Care provides recognition for providers of superior provision of services to patients receiving respiratory care services.